Financing your hobby / work

It’s not often you need to finance your work. But when you’re self employed, self finance is paramount.

It’s true! Poor finance will sink anybody and anything! So take care of your finances, make sure you have dosh flowing in.

Having money coming in allows me to play with my electronics, and go into mass production without having angel investors or obtaining a big bank loan.

Personally, I trade stocks on the New Zealand Sharemarket. It’s risky and many people have told me so. However it appeals to me because I can generate income from the comforts of my own home using other people’s money haha!

Yes, you can leverage to buy or sell shares, simple. Read up about my Battlefield Stock Market pages, and if you’re interested, drop me a comment and I can write more on the tricks of the trade if you like!

